12 thoughts on “We just found my old picture on the Shelter’s Facebook site!!

  1. It’s so wonderful to read this happy story about Abby! As a reader of the Urgent dogs,, knowing there are so many wonderful dogs needing homes, I am thrilled to hear of your faith in her, and the power of your devotion to turn her life for the positive. Lucky Abby, and thanks to you for sharing…..

    • Absolutely true, there are so many dogs without homes. And the fact that pit bit bulls sometimes are not give an equal chance for adaption makes us all angry. Abby simply got lucky! And we wish we could have more dogs!

    • And thanks a lot for caring! Pit Bulls are not an easy adoption, and we went through a lot of phases of distrust and rejection. But she is normal now, and will get even better as she trusts us more and more…

  2. So Happy to hear about Abbey and so glad she has found a loving home. i also share Urgent Dogs on Death Row and this can be quite upsetting at
    times. This is so good to hear about a wee dog that has been saved from
    this and makes it worthwhile. So glad you have shared and we can follow
    hpw Abbey is doing.

    • It’s very upsetting to see dogs like Peanut suffer from human abuse! But I am glad that Urgent Dogs and Second Chance Rescue share these stories with us so that we, the normal people, can make the change happen! Thanks for caring!

  3. I am so glad she has found a new forever family. I have always gone to the pound to get a dog, but now I only have one. I am her pet actually because she is the boss. I hope you have as much fun with yours as I have with mine.

Leave a comment