We just found my old picture on the Shelter’s Facebook site!!

We just found my old picture on the Shelter's Facebook site!!

This is how I looked nearly 6 months ago! I sure looked pretty back then too, but I think I look even more pretty now!! Don’t you agree??

From Chad & Natalija:

“We adopted Moochie about 6 months ago and she is doing great! I just want to let all you great dog lovers know that she found her home with my wife and I. She has made an amazing recovery both mentally and physically, putting on about 20 lbs since that scary time in the shelter. It’s amazing to watch her open up over the last few months! Her tail is no longer pinned permanently between her legs, no longer does she pee when approached by a man and she actually loves to run and play with the neighbors Any chance she gets. We gave her a new name to symbolize the new chapter in life, “Abby”. Now she can put that dark time in the past where it belongs and start her bright and happy new life with us forever. So basically I’m saying thank you to all the wonderful people who helped Abby avoid the path most taken by many many pit bulls and other dogs that weren’t so lucky and ran out of time. Bless you Barbara!!”

4 thoughts on “We just found my old picture on the Shelter’s Facebook site!!

  1. Great story! WTG Abby and her humans. Wishing you all many happy memories.

    Im the mom of a shelter dog named Isabella. Pointer/Pitt mix. Isabella came to live with us in Florida from Yonkers, NY on 12/22/12. Our first shelter baby. It has been pure joy watching our girl open up to us and her new country surrounds.

    Shelter dogs have a very deep appreciation for their humans.

    Look forward to reading about Abby’s new life. 🙂

  2. Pingback: We just found my old picture on the Shelter’s Facebook site!! | bluenoseabby

Leave a comment